Short sleeve rain coat and hat: Why? Because it’s S/S15

This coat was made with This Burda Bell Coat

The Material was a gamble that I got from Mood which is unfortunately sold out. 

And the following alterations. 

I CUT THE SLEEVES OFF. 

I ADDED TOP STICHING TO SLEEVES BODY OF THE COAT.  

ADDED A COLLAR 

This fabric frays super easy so I serged all the pieces.

  

I’m a beginner so I still keep the patterns with the cut material.

  

See the fray. 

  

I love this entry level serger by brother. 

  

I still pin. I’m obsessed with well approximated ends.

Sewing starts at the cutting table. 

  

A dress form comes in handy when you are trying alterations. 

  

This is the back

  

OMG I DRAPED THIS COLAR AND LOVED IT SO MUCH. I ADDED PINS AND SEWED IT. 

  

WHOOOO HOOOO I LOVE MY LOGO

  

I ALSO ADDED A RAIN HAT. I CANT WAIT FOR IT TO RAIN 

 

One thought on “Short sleeve rain coat and hat: Why? Because it’s S/S15

Leave a Reply

