“1 Hour Maxi Dress” that took more than 1 Hour

DonNaturaL

I refuse to get obsessed about how long something takes to make.  Just kidding! I really wish I can continue to develop as a sewer/seamstress/designer and decrease my sew time.  Actually, what I find is that I CAN in deed sew timely, but the finishes take forever: Does this make me COUTURE?  ←video

↓tutorial  

The dress below was inspired by my sewing Mentor Beaute Jadore and you can be INSPIRED TOO by following the linked tutorial.  I made a slight alteration by color blocking a black band at the bottom of the dress. Also, I added a two seamed panel in the front of the dress.

The dress below was paired with a blazer from Coldwater Creek ( compliments of Goodwill) for work. lol

Worn with a Blazer for Work

The blazer was removed and now Im ready for play.  Sort of!

IMG_3636

FYI , because this was my first time making this dress…

View original post 19 more words

Leave a Reply

