Don’t throw away your scraps!

Don’t throw away your scraps. Better yet buy just a tad more fabric so that you can make something with the left over.

Every time I plan a new outfit I always buy a 1/2 to 1 yard more.

Remember this coat I made:
IMG_4882.JPG

I made a skirt as well:

IMG_4909.JPG

I included a zipper:

IMG_4910.JPG

IMG_4911.JPG

With my latest projects I try to add a new feature. I added a lining:

IMG_4908.JPG

IMG_4907.JPG

Oh and guess what? I used the blind hem foot for the first time it was supper easy:

IMG_4935.JPG

And look at my hem: perfection ….

IMG_4912.JPG

Please leave a comment and let me know what you think

Leave a Reply

