DonNaturaL’s Kimono Tutorial……..

DonNaturaL

Thank you for logging in and taking the time to view this tutorial.  Hopefully you will be inspired to sew and grow with me!

Let’s get started with the tutorial………………KIMONO

Note: I usually like to draw and  journal in this book ( not really sketching, but journalling).       IMG_4245

 

Step 1: Lay out your fabric

                              IMG_4244                IMG_4248

Note: I pay particular attention to squaring off my fabric.  I line up the angles with the selvage edges and then trim off excess before I start cutting my commercial or self-drafted pattern pieces.

 

Step 2: Cut out back piece the desire length x width.

 

 

IMG_4246

Note: I cut mine to the width (shoulder to shoulder) of my back.  I’ll tell you why I made an alteration…

View original post 718 more words

Leave a Reply

