DonNaturaL Random Sunday

Today I wanted to share the many Random Events I’m experiencing today. I woke up feeling happy that I am alive and have another opportunity to express myself creatively.
#SEWING
IMG_3608.JPG
I completed the dress above that I started yesterday. This was a rare occasion that I used a non stretch fabric. It wasn’t too bad. I think it turned out great. I’ll be wearing to work on Monday. As a beginner sewer I already have no desire to buy clothes off he rack. What can I say THE LIFE OF DonNaturaL!!!!!
This maroon silky cotton was purchased from #MOOD fabric. “Thank you MOOD”! The bodice was created with #VOGUE 8840. I did make a few alterations: I elongated the back neck band and added a zipper for the first time.

IMG_3610.PNG
I most admire the combination of using patterns with self drafted alteration. THIS MAKES ME FEEL LIKE A TRUE DESIGNER!!!!!!! I’m still in search of the perfect neck band tutorial. PLEASE HELP. No seriously any help is welcomed. Lol

#TELEVISION
I’ve been examining, reflecting and conversing with my son about the current events and civil unrest that has recently plagued our community.

IMG_3611.PNG
At the end of the day I teach my son his history. Also, I teach him how to exercise our motto. “BRING YOURSELF HOME ALIVE”. I wonder what conversations are going on in other homes across the country.

#COOKING
My friend and sister from another mister taught me a delicious Mexican Soup Dish.

IMG_3607-0.JPG

It’s so easy to make and it’s topped with fresh cabbage, fresh cilantro, sour cream and crushed tortilla chips. I THINK I MAKE THIS DISH ONCE A MONTH. Lol. Maybe it’s time to learn a new recipe. What’s your favorite kitchen recipe? PLEASE SHARE IN THE COMMENTS.

What are your courses of Random Events happening today?

Leave a Reply

